Kappa Delta Awards and OREF Clinical Research Award

The American Academy of Orthopaedic Surgeons is soliciting manuscripts for the 2020 Kappa Delta Awards and the Orthopaedic Research and Education Foundation (OREF) Clinical Research Award. Up to two $20,000 Kappa Delta awards (Elizabeth Winston Lanier Award and Ann Doner Vaughan Award), one $20,000 Kappa Delta Young Investigator award, and one $20,000 OREF award will be bestowed, provided manuscripts of requisite quality are submitted.

Manuscripts should represent a large body of cohesive scientific work generally reflecting years of investigation.  Manuscripts must be submitted by members (or candidate members) of the AAOS, ORS, Canadian Orthopaedic Association (COA), or Canadian Orthopaedic Research Society (CORS).

Submissions for the 2019 Kappa Delta and OREF Clinical Research Awards will be accepted in electronic format only. Please email a PDF of your entire submission to kappadelta@aaos.org no later than 11:59 PM CDT on July 1, 2019. Late submissions will not be considered.

Additional Information

Kappa Delta Organization Website