26th Annual AAOS Workers’ Compensation and Musculoskeletal Injuries Course

Course Faculty

The AAOS is deeply appreciative of the dedicated faculty members who have selflessly volunteered their time and expertise to meticulously plan, coordinate, and deliver this crucial CME course, aiming to enhance the proficiency of surgeons and ultimately elevate patient care and outcomes.


Meet the Experts Behind The Course: Get to Know Your Course Directors and Faculty Members Below!

Course Director

J. Mark Melhorn, MD, FAAOS
The Hand Center, University of Kansas School of Medicine
Wichita - Department of Orthopaedics
Wichita, KS

Course Faculty

Robert J. Barth, PhD
Barth Neuroscience, PC
Chattanooga, TN

R. David Bauer, MD, FAAOS
Orthopedic Independent Medical Examinations
Garland, TX

Charles N. Brooks, MD
Orthopedic Evaluations Northwest
Bellevue, WA

Eugene Carragee, MD, FAAOS
Stanford University School of Medicine
Redwood City, CA

Marjorie Eskay-Auerbach, MD, FAAOS
SpineCare and Forensic Medicine, PLLC
Tucson, AZ

Barry Gelinas, DC, MD
International Academy of Independent Medical Evaluators
Dundee Township, IL

Kurt T. Hegmann, MD, MPH
University of Utah, RMCOEH
Salt Lake City, UT

Emily E. Heid, MD, FAAOS
IME Montana, PLLC
Missoula, MT

Mark H. Hyman, MD, FACP, FIAIME
University of California, Los Angeles
Los Angeles, CA

Les Kertay, PhD
Axion Medical
Elmhurst, IL

Diana Kraemer, MD
Diane Kraemer, MD, PLLC, Past President of IAIME
Seattle, WA

Judge David Langham
Office of Judges Compensation Claims
Pensacola, FL

David C. Ring, MD, PhD, FAAOS
Dell Medical School - The University of Texas at Austin
Austin, TX

Naomi N. Shields, MD, FAAOS
San Antonio, TX

Richard E. Strain, Jr, MD, FAAOS
Orthopaedic Associates of South Broward
Hollywood, FL

Marilyn L. Yodlowski, MD, PhD, FAAOS
Lake Oswego, OR