International Scholarship Supporters

Back in Nigeria, Dr. Adetiloye, International Scholarship Alumni, 
teaches Ponseti method to colleagues and nurses (Courtesy of Dr. Adetiloye) 


Thank you, scholarship supporters!

Generous contributions of our donors to the scholarship fund made the international scholars program possible. With your donations orthopaedic surgeons from countries with limited resources gain the knowledge they need to improve the lives of their patients.

 Arthroscopy Association of North America                                                               Since 2011                                                   
 The Foundation of Orthopedics and Complex Spine Since 2009
 Dr. Richard Gayle Since 2013
 Hospital for Special Surgery   Since 2013
 Indonesian Orthopaedic Association Since 2012
 Institute for Global Orthopaedics and Traumatology Since 2010
 Massachusetts General Hospital Since 2013
 Mayo Clinic Rochester, MN Since 2012
 New England Baptist Hospital  Since 2013
 Newton-Wellesley Hospital Since 2012
 Orthopaedic Trauma Association Since 2015
 The Permanente Medical Group  Since 2010
 Sociedad Chilena de Ortopedia y Traumatología  Since 2014
 Société Internationale de Chirurgie Orthopédique et de Traumatologie (SICOT USA) Since 2012
 Stanford Orthopaedic Surgery Since 2013
 Stetson Powell Orthopedics and Sports Medicine Since 2011


Our sincere appreciation to observership hosts and mentors for sharing your knowledge with international scholars.

 Dr. Jeff Abrams                                          Princeton Orthopaedic Associates, Princeton, NJ
 Dr. Thomas Barber The Permanente Medical Group, Oakland, CA 
 Dr. Hany Bedair Newton-Wellesley Hospital, Newtont, MA
 Dr. Stefano Bini The Permanente Medical Group, Oakland, CA
 Dr. Kevin Black University of Pennsylvania, Hershey, PA
 Dr. J. Richard Bowen Nemours/Alfred I duPont Hospital for Children, Wilmington, DE 
 Dr. John Clohisy
 Washington University, St. Louis, MO
 Dr. John Costouros Stanford University, Redwood City, CA
 Dr. Richard Coughlin San Francisco General Hospital/University of California in San Francisco, San Francisco, CA
 Dr. Craig J. Della Valle Rush University Medical Center, Chicago, IL
 Dr. Freddie Fu Pittsburgh University Medical Center, Pittsburgh, PA
 Dr. Richard Gayle Palo Alto Medical Foundation, Mountain View, CA
 Dr. Kanwaljit Gill The Permanente Medical Group, Oakland, CA 
 Dr. Federico Girardi Hospital for Special Surgery, New York, NY
 Dr. Steven Haas Hospital for Special Surgery, New York, NY 
 Dr. William Healy  Newton-Wellesley Hospital, Newtont, MA
 Dr. Scott Hoffinger Lucile Packard Children’s Hospital, Palo Alto, CA
 Dr. MaCalus Hogan Pittsburgh University Medical Center, Pittsburgh, PA
 Dr. Joshua Hyman Columbia University Medical Center, New York, NY
 Dr. Richard Iorio Hospital for Joint Diseases, New York, NY
 Dr. Louis Jenis Newton-Wellesley Hospital, Newton, MA
 Dr. Mininder Kocher Boston Children's Hospital, Boston, MA
 Dr. Christopher Kreulen University of California-Davis, Sacramento, CA
 Dr. Brian Mckeon New England Baptist Hospital, Boston, MA
 Dr. William Maloney Stanford University, Redwood City, CA
 Dr. David Mattingly New England Baptist Hospital, Boston, MA
 Dr. James McCarthy Cincinnati Children's Hospital, Cincinnati, OH 
 Dr. William McKenzie Nemours/Alfred I duPont Hospital for Children, Wilmington, DE
 Dr. Peter Millet Vail Medical Center, Vail, CO
 Dr. Michael Millis Boston Children's Hospital, Boston, MA
 Dr. Scott Mubarak Rady Children’s Hospital, San Diego, CA
 Dr. William Obremsky Vanderbilt University Medical Center, Nashville, TN
 Dr. Scott Powell Stetson-Powell Sports Medicine, Burbank, CA
 Dr. Kevin Plancher Orthopaedic Foundation, New York, NY
 Dr. Saquib Rehman Temple University Hospital, Philadelphia, PA 
 Dr. Sandra Reidel Kaiser Permanente San Jose Medical Center, San Jose, CA
 Dr. John Richmond New England Baptist Hospital, Boston, MA
 Dr. Harry Rubash Massachusetts General Hospital, Boston, MA
 Dr. Benjamin Roye Columbia University Medical Center, New York, NY
 Dr. David Rothberg University of Utah Medical Center, Salt Lake City, UT
 Dr. Charles Saltzman University of Utah Medical Center, Salt Lake City, UT
 Dr. Bruce Sangeorzan Harborview Medical Center, Seattle, WA
 Dr. Jeffrey R. Sawyer Campbell Clinic, Germantown, TN
 Dr. Naomi Shields Kansas Surgery and Recovery Center, Wichita, KS
 Dr. Ernest Sink Hospital for Special Surgery, New York, NY
 Dr. William Stetson Stetson-Powell Sports Medicine, Burbank, CA
 Dr. Vineeta Swaroop Lurie Children’s Hospital, Chicago, IL
 Dr. Howard Sweeney Global Orthopaedic Foundation, Evanston, IL
 Dr. Junichi Tamai Cincinnati Children's Hospital, Cincinnati, OH 
 Dr. William C. Warner Campbell Clinic, Germantown, TN 
 Dr. Patrick Whitlock Cincinnati Children’s Hospital, Cincinnati, OH
 Dr. Rick Wilkerson Northwest Iowa Bone, Joint and Sports Surgeons, Spenser, IA
 Dr. Lewis Zirkle SIGN Fracture Care International, Richland, WA

Our deep gratitude to the AAOS International Scholarship Alumni for contributions to the International Scholarship Fund.  Your support will help your colleagues to pursue the much needed professional development.

 Dr. Mustapha Alimi                                    Nigeria                                                                                                                                 
 Dr. Arsen Avakyan Armenia
 Dr. Stanislav Bondarenko Belarus
 Dr. Virginia Cabling The Philippines
 Dr. Nils Calderon Bolivia
 Dr. Danica Doncovska Macedonia
 Dr. Jun Li China
 Dr. Ewe J. Yeap Malaysia                                                   

If you are interested in becoming an international scholarship supporter, please contact